Wednesday, May 29, 2024
India News

Andhra Pradesh’s Nandyal Lok Sabha Election 2024: Date of voting, result, candidates, main parties, schedule

Nandyal Lok Sabha constituency is one of the twenty-five Lok Sabha constituencies of Andhra Pradesh in India. It comprises seven assembly segments and belongs to Nandyal district.
This year from the Nandyal constituency, Lakshmi Narasimha Yadav (Indian National Congress), Byreddy Shabari (TDP), and Pocha Brahmananda Reddy (YSRCP) are standing against each other.
Lok Sabha 2019 result
In 2019, Nandyal parliamentary constituency had total 1603220 electors. Total number of valid vote was 1299093. Yuvajana Sramika Rythu Congress Party candidate Pocha Brahmananda Reddy won and became MP from this seat. He secured total 720888 votes. Telugu Desam candidate Mandra Sivananda Reddy stood second with total 470769 votes. He lost by 250119 votes.
Voting date and result
The Nandyal Lok Sabha constituency is scheduled to vote on 13th May 2024, with the Election Commission announcing results on 4th June, as per their statement on March 16.